The issue is related to errors in authorization, allowing a remote attacker to bypass existing security restrictions. Specifically, when a user has already allowed a website to access the microphone and camera, disabling camera sharing does not fully prevent the website from re-enabling it without an additional prompt, provided the website continues recording with the microphone until the camera is re-enabled.